How To Turn Off Profile Views Option On TikTok? Explained

The new TikTok feature ‘Profile Views Option’ has scared the internet users and TikTokers are now wondering to know how to turn this feature off. If you are one of these users willing to turn off the Profile Views Option on TikTok, here is how to do it.

Social media platforms are constantly evolving in order to stay ahead in terms of user experience. They keep launching new options to enhance their performance and platform’s efficiency.  As the number of social media users is increased to a maximum level, coping with privacy has become the biggest challenge. Thus, social media platforms keep on updating their features to keep their user’s privacy naked.

This time, TikTok has re-launched a new feature that lets the users know who viewed their profile. Some users have found it a positive development as it will help them keep stock of their stalkers, some users do not seem happy with it, because this feature has threatened their freedom of stalking.

If you are among the users who want to stalk TikTok handles without the fear of being caught, here is how to turn off the Profile Views Option on TikTok.

What Is The Profile Views Option On TikTok?

The Profile Views Option is not a new feature but a revised one. TikTok had this feature in the initial few years of its launch but later it took it back. However, the video-sharing app has now re-rolled this feature.

The Profile Views Option enables the users to see who viewed their profile in the last 30 days. Although it’s a good option to keep a check on stalkers, some users are worried about their stalking habits.

This trendy feature has now gotten attention from the users of several other platforms and they are trying to figure out who viewed their profile on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

As per TikTok, this feature was available on the platform in early 2021, but it was available for a limited number of users. After it is made available for all users, it is discussed on all social media platforms.

Is There Any Way To Turn Off Profile Views Option On TikTok

The Profile Views Option on TikTok has thrilled the users who have a habit of stalking. They have taken it to Twitter to express their displeasure. Here is what users have to say about this viral TikTok feature.

One user wrote, “How to remove that profile views on TikTok? I just want to stalk people peacefully man, ‘cry emoji’.

Another wrote, ‘TikTok has profile views now I am coughing blood’.

‘TikTok profile views is the worst thing ever, Tweeted another user.

“TikTok bringing back profile views are evil. The worst thing of this year” said another annoyed user.

‘This new Profile View History thing on TikTok SMELLS DANGEROUS’, said one.

Another feared user said, TikTok bringing back the profile views feature is so unnecessary it brings me so much anxiety. I’m never gonna click on anyone’s profile ever again”.

‘Why did TikTok bring profile views back that is so evil and sick and twisted’, wrote another.

If you have the same opinion as the above users, here is how to turn this feature off.

  • Launch your TikTok app.
  • Tap on the three dashes on the top right-hand corner
  • Here you will find the eye symbol, tap on it.
  • You will find an option that read, ‘turn off profile view history’, turn this feature off.
  • Once you have turned the feature off, you will not get notified of the profile views. Also, the ones whom you are stalking will also not get any notification.

You may also want to read about Why The Archive Button On Instagram Is Missing

The Bottom Line

This was all about what the Profile Views Option on TikTok is, and how can one turn it off. Hopefully, the article was helpful.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.