Does Instagram Send Screenshot Notification? Explained

Instagram’s rumored update has scared several users as it says it will notify about the screenshots you take. But does Instagram really send screenshot notification? We have explored the answer. Keep scrolling!

Social media platforms are in a constant race to stay ahead in terms of user experience. They keep rolling new features to enhance their performance and platform’s efficiency.  Following the increasing number of users on social media platforms, coping with privacy has become the biggest challenge. Thus, social media platforms keep on updating their features to keep their user’s privacy naked.

Among all social media platforms, Snapchat leads the list when it comes to providing security. Whether you are sharing a snap or updating a story, you don’t have to worry about the security of your content, because Snapchat even sends screenshot notifications.

Following Snapchat, it is now rumored that Instagram also has come with the feature that sends screenshot notifications to users. Let’s dig in deep and learn how does Instagram Send Screenshot Notification work and whether or not this feature is available for the users now.

Does Instagram’s New Update Send Screenshot Notifications?

Twitter users are pouring thousands of tweets about the alleged Instagram screenshot update, which is believed to send notification when someone’s posts get Screenshotted.

Some users believe the photo-sharing app has indeed released this new feature however others have claimed that they are unable to spot the update.

Few users have also mentioned that this feature is set to be launched in the near future. Talking about this alleged approaching update, one user wrote on Twitter, “Instagram is releasing a feature that shows who has screenshot your posts. Oh boy”.

Although the update has become famous on all social media platforms, Instagram doesn’t have addressed the update. We were not able to spot any official update about this rumored Instagram feature. So, the speculations are unconfirmed currently.

Several users have claimed that they have reached Instagram’s PR team about the alleged update, but the team has not responded to any of the queries.

According to some previous reports, Instagram did release this feature back in the year 2018, when users were able to get notified when someone screenshots their Direct photos. Following this feature, if the receiver screenshot the image, the sender would receive a notification saying the receiver has screenshotted the direct image. This update was rolled in February 2018 and in June the same year, the feature was being discontinued.

Instagram’s New Screenshot Update Explained

As the news about Instagram’s rumored feature has gone viral over the internet, users are left scared. Thousands of them have started inquiring about whether the feature is indeed rolled or not.

Some users went into a frenzy as they found the information accurate. One user wrote on Twitter, “How tf did Instagram tell u about the Screenshot”. While another Twitter user Tweeted, “This is how I found out my family members made fun of my lifestyle so fun!”

There also are some users who have denied the claims about this new update. One user wrote, “Okay, apparently they stopped notifying users back in June 2018! Y’all can go back to screenshotting in peace”.

However, Instagram has rolled a new feature called ‘Favorites’ recently.  This newly rolled feature helps the users decide whose posts they want to see higher up. The Instagram team revealed, “We want people to have meaningful control over their experience. We’ve been experimenting with Favorites, a way for you to decide whose posts you want to see higher up, and we’re working on another option to see posts from people you follow in chronological order.”

You may also want to read about Creator Next On TikTok

Bottom Line

This was all about the rumored Instagram update. Hopefully, you have found all the important details about this alleged update.

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.