How To Undo Repost On TikTok – Explained

After tapping on the repost button mistakenly, TikTok users are wondering to find how to undo a repost on the Chinese video-sharing app. If you are among such users, here is everything you need to know about this new TikTok feature.

TikTok is constantly rolling new features to give its users the best experience. Like other social media platforms, this video-sharing app has added several new features and it has evolved at a rapid pace.

From new filters to live stream options and long video-sharing options, the platform has brought in every possible update to keep its customers content.

Just recently, the app rolled the repost button which made it easier for the users to share the videos of other content creators. This feature works similar to the repost Tweet option on Twitter. The report feature also has garnered the entire limelight as users consider it to be a worthy feature.

However, several TikTok users have now taken it to the bird app, saying they don’t know how to undo a repost as they mistakenly keep tapping on the repost option. If you are among the users who are looking for this answer, we have got your back. Here is everything about how to undo a repost on TikTok. Stay tuned!

TikTok Repost Button

Image Of TikTok Repost Button

The repost was launched by TikTok in the year 2021, and ever since its launch its popularity is rapidly increasing. However, due to the place where it is located, TikTok users often accidentally press the button. They have shared their concern earlier about the button’s location and now they are again inquiring about how they can undo a repost on TikTok.

Although this is a useful feature as it allows the users to share a video from their For You Page with their followers. What’s weird about this feature is, that the video that you have reposted will not appear on your profile it will rather be only available to your followers.

Revealing the functionality of this Tweet, TikTok wrote in one of their recent blog posts, “By reposting, you can introduce videos you find interesting to other people. People you may know will be able to see that you reposted a video.”

This feature is created to stop people from downloading someone else’s video and re-uploading it to their own profile. While sharing a repost, the users also have an option to add a caption.

How Can I Undo A Repost On TikTok?

Image Of How Can I Undo A Repost On TikTok

The confused TikTok users who have no idea about how to undo a repost on TikTok have taken it to Twitter. One user said, “The repost button on TikTok confuses me I can’t tell if I’ve accidentally reposted things or not”.

Another said, “Accidentally hit the repost button on TikTok how do i undo that it was embarrassing”.

“Can’t undo a repost on TikTok, Help!”, said another.

Well, the way to undo a repost is as simple as reposting one. To undo a repost on TikTok, you will be required to follow the below steps:

  • Firstly, search for the video that you think you have reposted accidentally.
  • Next, tap on the same arrow that is meant to repost a video.
  • Once you press the arrow, you will get the option that reads, ‘Remove repost”, tap on it.
  • As you tap on the remove repost option, you will get a message saying Your Repost has been removed’. Voila! You have now removed the repost.

The feature works similar to liking and unlinking a video. So, it’s pretty simple.

You may also want to read about TikTok Big Bank Challenge

The Bottom Line

This was all about how to undo a repost on TikTok. Hopefully, the information provided in this blog post was helpful.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: