What Is Repost Button On TikTok? Explored

Social media platforms are in an unending race to boost their user experience. Following this tradition, TikTok has just rolled its repost button and users are wondering what this repost button is used for. If you are among these users, here we have provided all essential details about this trendy button from TikTok.

As more and more social media applications are joining the internet, it has become difficult for social media giants to retain their user base. Thus they are striving hard to improve their services and are constantly evolving.

From live streaming feature to Q&A sections and fast-forward videos to making group chats and many other features, TikTok is rolling new updates to glue its users with the platform. These new features make the app interesting for the users.

If you are among avid users of TikTok, you might have witnessed a new icon added on the video-sharing app. This new button is called the ‘Repost’ button and here we are going to explain what this button is all about and how can it be used on the platform.

How To Use The Report Button On TikTok?

Image Of How To Use The Report Button On TikTok.

Repost button is a new feature added on TikTok recently. It appears when users try to share a video from the Foryou page of TikTok. As the name suggests, this button enables the users to share the video with people who follow them. As you repost the video, it doesn’t appear on your handle but your followers can see it in their feed.

Before this option, TikTok enabled the users to share videos with individual users and in group chats. However, this is the first time you can share a video with your entire followers.

The feature is quote similar to the report option of the streaming app Soundcloud, the only difference is the video doesn’t get saved on your handle. It simply appears in front of the users who follow your content on TikTok.

Before this option appeared, the only way to share a video with your entire TikTok fam was to download it first and then re-upload it. However, this tactic always involved copyright issues.

You can also relate this feature to the ‘Retweet’ option of Twitter that allows the users to share content from other Twitter handles while giving credit to the creator.

As soon as this new feature has made its debut on TikTok, users have taken it to Twitter. One user wrote:

“I despise the repost button on TikTok I keep accidently pressing it and the fear it sends through me”.

Repost Button TikTok

Image Of Repost Button TikTok

Here is how to repost a video on TikTok:

  • If you have liked a video so much that you want to share it with your followers, then all you are required to do is, tap on the arrow button located in the bottom right-hand corner of the video.
  • Next, you have to tap on the round orange button that appears underneath the ‘Send to’ tab.
  • Click on this orange icon and the video will be shared with all your followrers.

The feature isn’t settling well for some users. Here are some more opinions given by the TikTok users on Twitter:

One person wrote, “The ‘repost’ button on TikTok being in the mutuals bar is really annoying I keep accidentally reposting stuff when I wanna send it to my friend.”

Another added, “WHY DID TIKTOK ADD A REPOST BUTTON IN THE FIRST SLOT WHEN U GO TO SHARE A VIDEO……… PLS REMOVE IT IVE REPOSTED 3 VIDEOS BY ACCIDENT,”

Also, read about the dispute between YouTube TV And Disney

Bottom Line

This was all about what a repost button on TikTok is, and how it can be used on TikTok. Hopefully, you have got all the essential details you needed to know.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: