How To Access NBA 2K23 Early – What Is The Release Date?

The NBA 2K23 release date is just around but players don’t really want to wait and they want to know how to access early. If you are among these players who are looking for early access to NBA 2K23, we have got you covered. Here is everything you need to know about how to access NBA 2K23 early. Stay tuned!

The release date for NBA 2K23 is scheduled for September 9th, but Xbox players will be able to play early access provided the typical New Zealand release time trick. This is the most working trick for players who want to have early access to any game on Xbox.

There is a lot more to anticipate as the game’s launch is just around the corner. The soundtrack is already being revealed by Take-Two Interactive which features Megan Thee Stallion and 50+ other artists. The player ratings are also expected to reveal soon.

Players are anxious to explore the City once again and to don jerseys. But the Xbox players will be able to access it before the game’s launch.

How To Play NBA 2K23 Early?

Image Of How To Play NBA 2K23 Early

Well, there is no official way to have early access to NBA 2K23 but fans will have the opportunity to play a day earlier following the New Zealand release date and time trick.

Players have been relying on this trick for quite a long now to have early access to games. And the trick has worked every time.

Now, the question is, how to get early access to NBA 2K23? Well, it is quite simple. You first have to pre-order the game as you do normally. Next, follow the below steps:

  • Firstly, go to the settings tab.
  • Next, click on ‘System’.
  • Now, proceed to language and location.
  • Here, you have to change your current location. Select New Zealand as your current location.
  • Then, reset your Xbox console.

Voila, you have now got early access to NBA 2K23. Although several players rely on this trick it isn’t worth all the hard work. To get this trick to play well you have to create a separate NZ Profile and you may also have to pay more money in order to buy gift cards from PC Game Supply.

What Is The New Zealand Release Time For NBA 2K23?

Image Of What Is The New Zealand Release Time For NBA 2K23

As per the information provided by PSN Store, the New Zealand release date for NBA 2k23 is 00:00 NZST, it means that the early access trick on Xbox will work.

According to the time New Zealand release time, it will be 05:00 PT, 08:00 ET, and 13:00 BST on September 8th for the players of the United States and the United Kingdom. Thus, several players have decided to exploit the trick. They have been talking about the trick both on Reddit and Twitter. There are several video guides on YouTube that you can follow to better understand how to access NBA 2K23 early.

The players are also discussing another news that claims Microsoft store indicates a universal release of 21:00 PT on September 8th, and 00:00 ET and 05:00 BST on September 9th. However, we have not found any proof that backs this claim. However, if this is true news then the New Zealand early access hack will not work.

If the NZ hack works, as usual, make sure not to buy any VC, and take note that your VC pre-order bonuses will not work until the official release time in your proper region.

You may also want to read about PS Plus Free Games Release Date September 2022

The Last Words

This was all about how to access NBA 2K23 early on Xbox and its possible drawbacks. Hopefully, the information was helpful.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: